Just another WordPress.com weblog

MK’s Tweets

*Feeling droop*

*Feeling droop*

Tadaima minna-san! It is I! MK!

This morning my class and I went on a hike. It was definintely not a relaxed hike. There was much walking up very steep paths and stuff. And you’d think that at the end of such a hike there’d be some grand thing that would cause us all to be happy that we came all this way (some beautiful oasis/ awesome jungle with cute monkeys). But you’d be wrong… There was really nothing special. [-.-]

Anyway, MK has limited time, so she will quickly tell minna-san about:

Twitter

OK, well some might have already heard of it, and maybe even have accounts on Twitter. If you look at the sidebar on the left ← you’ll see a widget called MK’s Twitter. If you read them you’ll see that they’re all basically answering the question: “What are you doing?”. And that’s basically what Twitter is, it’s a way to stay connected through frequent, very short posts (called tweets) wherein you state what you’re doing at the moment.

I know when you first learn about Twitter, it seems like a really pointless idea. That’s why I don’t understand just why Twitter is so popular. Because I felt just the same way when I first learned about it. But when you join, it’s actually quite fun. It’s a great, fun way to keep connected.

Twitter Logo

Twitter Logo

One thing that I really love about twitter, is that it makes you feel close to people who physically aren’t that close. For example, celebrities. I know of some famous people that twitter, some more than others:

  • P. Diddy/Sean Combs
  • Martha Stewart
  • Ryan Seacrest
  • Shaquille O’Neal
  • Tony Hawk
  • Barack Obama
  • John McCain
  • Britany Spears
  • Vanessa Hudgens
  • Ellen Degeneres
  • And more

Wow, that list’s longer than I expeted, and there are more, of course, so it’s quite a few celebs on there. I think that’s pretty cool.

Anyway, so I’m letting minna-san know that if anyone would like to follow MK on Twitter (I tweet quite frequently), you can look for me on Twitter. You can, of course, follow me if you want, and let me know, ‘cuz I’d love to follow minna-san too!

OK, MK is feeling rather tired at the moment, so, I guess that means it’s time for me to go. [u_u]

Ja~ne!

Leave a Reply

