Just another WordPress.com weblog

Joy to the World!!!

Ohayou minna-san!!! MERRY CHRISTMAS! Yay, Sachi-chan is able to do a quick post on Christmas day! Right now I’m doing my annual Christmas tradition of playing Christmas songs really loud through the house on Christmas day (and any other surrounding days that I wish ^_^). My family’s learned to adjust to the loud music during Christmas time •o•/{♫♪). *LOL*

Oh! Earlier this month I showed how to write Merry Christmas in katakana. I’ll show it again! You say it just about the same way you do in English –> Merii Kurisumasu!

Merii Kurisumasu!

Merii Kurisumasu!

Moving on… Today as I was searching online for some cool Christmas videos I stumbled upon two that I really like.

This first one is a house with it’s Christmas lights synchronized to Carol of the Bells by Arctic Express. I love Carol of the Bells! That’s why both of these videos are pretty much around this song. Anyway, here’s the first one:

Wow!! *o*/ If I’d been walking down the road and saw that, (specially the part with the chanting) I think I’d be kinda scared 0.0.  But it’s really very beautiful. I love it! I wanna do something like that at my house for next year. I’d probably have the whole island stop outside of my yard watching. *LOL*

On to the next video… This one I only like it because of the music. I couldn’t find just the file, so i just decided to post the video -_-. But anyway, I love this version of Carol of the Bells too. Since I’m a guitarist, I can really appreciate the awesome guitar ensemble there. I wish I could see them playing that song. Wonder how many guitars it took?

It gets a little too heavy metal-ish around 1:20. But that’s just my opinion, other than that it’s really cool.

-_- Unfortunately, I must stop here, we’re going over to Grandma’s house in a bit and I have to get ready *rolled out of bed this morning =_=*.

Have a very Merry Christmas, minna-san! Make sure to remember the real meaning of Christmas… The gift of Jesus Christ! ^.^!

Mata ashita!

Leave a Reply

