Just another WordPress.com weblog

Ohayou minna-san~♥! Sachi-chan desu! How are you all doing? I really want to say a quick ” Thank You” to all of you who were so nice about my who “false anticipation” problem. It really helped to have such support! ^_^

Alright, now …what shall I blog about today? *thinks* I know! I’ll blog about my absolute favorite game of all time: The Sims!

The Sims!

The Sims!

Note: This post is packed with my opinions. If anyone disagrees with them, I have no problem whatsoever, but I hope no one will take any of this personally. Thank you!

Anyway, so, I’ve been a big fan of The Sims for about as long as I can remember. My love of this awesome game was passed down to me by my older sister. She was always a Sims fan and when I became old enough to understand the game I fell in love with it too! I really don’t know any other game that comes close. I know different games suite different people, so I understand that some would prefer maybe a faster more action game, for example. But I’ve always loved simulation games, and especially “life” simulation games. So The Sims (“Sims” is short for simulation) is basically the perfect game for me!

OK, some of you may be reading this and thinking, What is high heaven is this girl talking about? If so, I’ll explain a little about The Sims games now.

First off, I’ll start by saying a little about the general plot of all of the Sims games:

Basically, the objective of all Sims games is just to… live. In the Sims games (at least the ones for PC), there’re hardly ever any real obligations or things you have to do to “win”. You choose just about everything about the kind of lives you want your sims to live. You choose whether you want them to live happily ever after, or a life of drama and issues. It’s really the ultimate simulation game.

One of the main things that I love so much about The Sims games are the many possibilities to expand the game. At first when you just install, for example, The Sims 2 base game, life is just simple, you just live, work, eat, sleep socialize etc. That can be fun, but after a certain amount of time, that gets kinda boring, doesn’t it? That’s where expansion packs come in. The makers of The Sims games are always busy working on their latest expansion pack (unless of course a totally new base game is coming out soon – such as The Sims 3!!!). Expansion packs do exactly what they imply. They expand the game.

The Sims 2 Expansion Packs

The Sims 2 Expansion Packs

Lemme give a quick example:

When I buy The Sims 2 (base game), I can just live (not too many special things to do). But if I buy “The Sims 2 University Expansion Pack*”, I can send my teenage kids to college so they can get good jobs. And then if I buy “The Sims 2 Bon Voyage Expansion Pack*”, I can do that (send my kids to college) and go on awesome vacations. Then if I buy “The Sims 2 Pets Expansion pack*”, I can have pets as part of the family. And so on.

So each time you install an expansion pack, you expand the game more and more. And it’s that ever-growing-ness that keeps The Sims games interesting. You’re still playing the same game with your same families, but the game itself is always growing, getting more and more possibilities. Pretty cool, ne? n.n

Ok, I think that’s enough of my babbling on about this game now… I just can’t wait until the newest Sims game, The Sims 3 comes out next year!!! *v*/!!!

So, I’d love to know, What are your favorite games? Why do you like them so much?

Right! Sachi-chan must leave now…

Ja-ne~♫♪☼!

Leave a Reply

