Just another WordPress.com weblog

False Anticipation T_T

Ohayou! This is Sachi-chan, who’s been in a really cruddy mood since last night -_- (which is why my name’s written in maroon instead of the usual pink). How are you? Are you all getting into the Christmas spirit?

OK, I don’t really have much to blog about in particular, so I’m just gonna start by telling a little about why I’m in this cruddy mood…

Have you ever had something that you’d been waiting for so long and then when you got it, it didn’t turn out to be even half of what you anticipated?

Something like that happened to me this weekend;_;. I’d been looking forward to something happening for a really long time. And some weeks or so before it was supposed to happen, I was given reason to expect it to be even better than I’d though it would have been all those months that I was waiting for it. This caused me to look forward to it even more. Then when the thing that I was so looking forward to happened, it was not what I expected and hoped for it to be T.T….

Alright, y’all probably still can’t really grasp just what I mean… so I’ll just give y’all a little extra detail: The thing I was so looking forward to, was seeing a friend that I hadn’t seen in a long time.

*sigh* I actually don’t feel much like blogging so much at the moment, I’ll probably blog again later today if I don’t feel just as crappy as I do right now T.T…

Ja-ne

PS. Sorry if I’m spreading vibes of sadness and depression -_-… I’ll try to perk up soon. *cries*

Comments on: "False Anticipation T_T" (5)

  1. Sorry to hear that Sachi-chan is feeling very down and upset.

    I guess by saying Cheer UP! is not going to be enough.

    This kind of feelings, false anticipations — it happens all the time to just about anyone.

    The trick is — Never put your hopes up too high. If you do, always be strong to face that rejection just in case.

    *pats Sachi-chan*

  2. Heyy Sachi-chan, just read your post.

    I couldn’t agree with Ms.Aya more. Everyone goes trough “false-anticipation” at one point but the trick is to never set your anticipations to high.

    I know there’s not much i can say now that what’s done is done that would be enough to suppress your hurt but at least the worst is over.

    Cheer up! Love ya!

  3. @MS. AYA: Arigatou! Yea, I guess I’m pretty strong… (well, emotionally, at least). I’ve been through much worse things than this. And I feel much better already, hopefully things will go better between my friend and I in the future. *Prays*

    @Nami-chan: Thanks for your support, luvzz<3!

  4. ne sachi dont be sad because you will get it sooner or later. maybe not now but
    later im sure you will get it .be your happy self again XD we love seeing you happy

  5. ^v^ Thank you, Mira! I believe I’m back to my happy self by now! I’m just trying not to worry about it too much. And I’m sure that if God wants for things to work out the way I want them to, everything will be fine. I’m just trusting Him ^_^.

Leave a Reply

