Just another WordPress.com weblog

Into my sketchbook

Hello, MK again!

I recently said I’d post some of my artwork just as soon as I got my scanner fixed. But I’ve been trying to figure out what the problem is in vain. I’m pretty sure I won’t be able to get my drawings scanned any time soon. So I’ve decided to just use my camera. And since I’m also a horrible photographer (my pictures often come out blurry), I apologize for any problems seeing any of these *bows*-_-.

Here are some of my manga drawings!

078

Sorry, this one's a bit hard to see

Angry girl

Angry girl

One of my earlier drawings

One of my earlier drawings

Chibi! Another old drawing

Chibi! Another old drawing

I like this one. *_*

I like this one. *_*

I don't like this one much -_-

I don't like this one much -_-

Alright, so that was a little peek into my sketchbook. I know, I know, I’m not very good yet, but I’m definitely much better than I was before (I was even more of a noob before T_T).

So what do you think? Do you like any of them, per chance? Or do they stink -_-? If so, any tips on how I could get better? I’d really appreciate tips!

Tankies!

Sayounara

Comments on: "Into my sketchbook" (2)

  1. I like 2 4 and 5.

    Especially the chibi!

    I notice that your drawing is very cartoonish and more towards the Western manga.

    I think it is due to the puffy cheeks and the hair.

    It’s ok. Keep practicing and it’s confirm, you can draw chibis! (Cheers!)

  2. Western?0□0! T_T Oh no! Do you have any tips as to how to make my drawings look… not so western? *onegai*
    ^.^ Thank you, I like the chibi too, she’s cute. I was thinking of making a short manga with only chibi’s like this one. But it would take up a lot of time (especially for me -_-). Who knows, maybe I’ll do it one day.

Leave a Reply

